MEET OUR TEAM

It is rare that you come across an Agency with a team that have worked together for so long, and who have become a family. Our team continues to expand as we come together to serve our customers and our community. We welcome you to reach out to us to ask questions or just to say hello! We are proud of our team here at Catawba Insurance.

Barbara H. Laney
Owner/Chief Executive Officer
blaney@catawbainsurance.com

Patrick H. Laney, TRA
President
planey@catawbainsurance.com

Crystal R. Abee, CISR Elite
Senior Vice President

of Operations & Client Services
cabee@catawbainsurance.com

Sara D. Philyaw, CISR Elite
Senior Customer Experience Advocate
sphilyaw@catawbainsurance.com

Lindsey H. Brown, CISR Elite
Senior Customer Experience Advocate
lbrown@catawbainsurance.com

Anna A. Hedrick
Customer Service Agent
ahedrick@catawbainsurance.com

Taylor H. Laney, AAI
Vice President 

of Benefits
thlaney@catawbainsurance.com

Cameron Laney Bixby, CISR
Vice President

of Community Relations
cbixby@catawbainsurance.com

Gideon L. Moser
Executive Director of Commercial Sales

gmoser@catawbainsurance.com

READY TO GET STARTED?

Catawba Insurance Agency is ready to assist you with your insurance needs through excellent coverage, competitive rates, and quality service.